David Gigan

Imagine

In Uncategorized on November 6, 2009 at 11:11 pm

Imagine there’s no medicine
It’s easy if you try
The hell of red tape
still bureaucrats deny
Imagine all the people
Waiting day after day

Imagine no innovation
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to help those needing
Except for SEIU
Imagine all the people
Living life with disease…

You may say I’m a pleader
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll realize
That when done this can’t be undone

Imagine a sick daughter
I wonder if you can
There is no way to help her
On the government’s plan
Imagine bureaucratic influence
Dictating the care for your child

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll realize
That unions and not patients will have won

Leave a Reply

